Board of Directors

DARTS has a dedicated volunteer board of directors whose members include business, civic, and community leaders.

Board Officers

Chair:  Brenda Apfelbacher, Community Leader and Volunteer
Vice Chair:  Joe Kubes, Director of Strategic Alliances, Thomson Reuters Legal
Secretary:  Ed Gerber, Legal Counsel, Retired
Treasurer:  Jake Sedlacek, Manager, Community Relations and Economic Development, Xcel Energy

Directors At Large:  Leslie Campbell, Director, Service Operations, Blue Cross Blue Shield of MN; Jim Rollwagen, Chief Employment Counsel, Ecolab, Inc., Retired; Cory KallheimVice President, Leading Age

Board Directors 

Cricket Buntje, Area Owner, Senior Care Authority;

Mike Dalglish, President, Case Financial;

Tom Edminson, Director, HealthEast Medical Transportation

Jim Ganger, Vice President Member and Partner Development, SPIRE Credit Union;

Laura Keithahn, Site Operations Executive, St. John’s Hospital;  

Mary Ellen Leary, President, The MEL Group, LLC;

Branna Lindell, Executive Director, South St. Paul HRA;


Directors Emeritus

Millie Gignac, Director of Benefits, Univac Division of Sperry Corporation, Retired;

Sandy Klas, Community Leader and Volunteer;

Barbara Blumer, Attorney, Barb Blumer Law, PA;

Lance Lemieux, President, Southview Senior Living;


All Board members may be contacted through DARTS at 651.455.1560 or by e-mail.  If you are interested in becoming a Board member, contact DARTS at 651.455.1560


Recommended Resources for DARTS Board Members

The New Old Age BlogThe New York Times

“Love of Car: Transportation as We Age” (Documentary about mobility for older people)

What Nonprofits Can Learn From Social Entrepreneurs (Social Velocity Whitepaper)